BLOG Introduction

bluebird-shepherd-06-12-2007.jpg

bluebird-shepherd@help-for-bluebirds.org

Greetings,

This article is a brief introduction regarding the purpose of the BLOG. 

The purpose of this BLOG is to provide useful articles related to bluebird conservation.  The BLOG is an adjunct to http://www.help-for-bluebirds.org/  — a website dedicated to bluebird conservation.  As it matures, the website will serve as a 24 X 7 searchable repository containing plans for DIY projects, FAQs, bluebird education support packages for presenters, research reports, and numerous other elements focusing on bluebird conservation.

I don’t claim to be a bluebird expert although I have met some folks who are.  My only claim is that I’m an experienced and avid bluebirder thoroughly dedicated to bluebird conservation.

My special interest is designing and building experimental bluebird nest boxes.  I enjoy using new materials as they become available in the marketplace.  Wherever possible, I make it a point to use OTS (off-the-shelf) items available to everyone.

If you have a specific topic you would like for me to address in a future article, please Email me the details at bluebird-shepherd@help-for-bluebirds.org.

Feel free to contact me at the same Email address if you have specific questions regarding bluebird conservation.  I will do my best to answer them.

I hope you will visit again soon.  I plan to post the next article shortly.

Leave a Reply

